An Information Systems life cycle can be divided into two stages:

  • Systems Developement (Build system)
  • Systems Operation & Maintenance (Use & maintain system)

Two key events alters between the stages:

  • CONVERSION: triggers change from System Development to System Operation & Maintenance
  • OBSOLESCENE: triggers change from System Operation & Maintenance to System Development

Reference: SAD pg 71

« »